Stevens receives Regents’ Tutorial Advisor Award

Lauren Stevens

The Nevada Board of Regents named the recipients of the 2021 Regents Awards for College and Employees at NSHE on Friday at its quarterly assembly.

Western Nevada Faculty Counselor and Counseling Coordinator Lauren Stevens has been chosen because the recipient of the Regents’ Tutorial Advisor Award.

Regents’ award recipients will probably be honored at their respective campus award ceremonies.

Here is a have a look at the opposite Regents Award winners:

Regents Inventive Actions Award

The Board of Regents established the Regents Award for Inventive Actions in 1993. This award acknowledges important accomplishments that convey recognition, in addition to nationwide and worldwide stature, to the Nevada larger training system. The winner receives a stipend of $ 5,000 and a medal. The Regents 2021 Inventive Actions Award Winners are:
  • Erin Frock, TMCC
  • Joe Nathan Bynum, UNLV

Nevada Regents Educating Award

In 1996, the Board of Regents accredited the creation of the Annual Regents Schooling Award. This award acknowledges excellent instructional contributions to the Nevada larger training system. Two awards are given every year, one from UNLV, UNR, NSC or DRI, and the opposite from CSN, GBC, TMCC or WNC. Every winner receives a stipend of $ 5,000 and a medal. The 2021 Nevada Regents Educating Award Winners are:
  • Ronald Gonzalez, CSN
  • Dr Pamela Sandstrom, UNR
  • Dr Geoffrey Smith, UNR

Nevada Regents Faculty Counselor Award

The Board of Regents established the Regents’ Tutorial Advising Award in 1998. This award acknowledges excellent college college students in counseling with one award for a group school advisor and two awards for state school advisers. or universities. Every winner receives a stipend of $ 5,000. The 2021 Nevada Regents Tutorial Advisor Award Winners are:
  • Lauren Stevens, WNC
  • Janita Ethridge, UNR
  • Dr Kwang J. Kim, UNLV

Regents Researcher Award

The Board of Regents established the Regents’ Researcher Award in 1992. This award is given to school members with a considerable monitor report of feat, together with a major physique of analysis and tutorial work with recognition, clear proof of nationwide stature and / or worldwide analysis, and within the case of grants and contracts, will need to have been aggressive on the nationwide or worldwide degree. The winner receives a stipend of $ 5,000 and a medal. The Winner of the Regents’ Researcher Award 2021 is:
  • Dr Ian Buckle, UNR (distinguished)
  • Dr Scott Earley, UNR (mid-career)

Regents’ Rising Analysis Fellowships

The Board of Regents established the Regents’ Rising Researcher Award in 2008. This award is introduced to a school member from every analysis establishment in Nevada in recognition of early profession achievements and potential for development and growth. future recognition in analysis. The winner receives a prize of $ 2,000. The Regents’ Rising Researcher Awards 2021 winners are:
  • Dr Javon Johnson, UNLV
  • Dr Daniel McEvoy, DRI
  • Dr. Jennifer Pearson, UNR
  • Dr Kyra E. Stull, UNR

Supply hyperlink

About Nancy Fries

Nancy Fries

Check Also

School-Led Initiatives Win Three American Institute of Architects Honorary Awards 2021

Timothy hursley CO-OP Ramen in Bentonville obtained an Honorary Award for Inside Design as a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *