Meet the 2021 RIMS Award Recipients

RIMS will honor the 2021 award winners in a digital ceremony on April 26 throughout RIMS LIVE 2021. (Photograph: hin255 / Shutterstock)

2021 LIVE RIMS kicks off in just a few days on April 19 as a completely digital expertise. Like yearly, the occasion will embody a digital awards ceremony throughout which the group will acknowledge excellent business professionals for his or her innovation and dedication to the chance administration occupation over the previous yr. .

Learn on to search out out who gained RIMS awards this yr.

RIMS Danger Supervisor of the Yr: Michael Harrington, Lockheed Martin Company

Michael harrington

As Vice President of Danger Administration and Deputy Secretary of Lockheed Martin, Michael harrington manages the chance administration program of the world’s largest protection contractor, with greater than 114,000 staff worldwide.

Harrington’s management remodeled the enterprise danger administration division right into a division that manages threats throughout the enterprise. His group built-in a danger administration info system that modernized information administration, akin to making a library that lists, indexes and digitizes present and historic insurance coverage insurance policies to enhance evaluation. comparative and forecasting.

Harrington additionally fashioned a coalition of danger professionals and different protection business base leaders as a part of a joint insurance coverage effort between business, NASA and the U.S. authorities to re-energize the nationwide area program. .

Danger Administration Honor Roll: Cheryl Lloyd, College of California

Cheryl Lloyd

Cheryl Lloyd is affiliate vice chairman, chief danger officer and vice chairman of system-wide human sources on the College of California (UC), the place she oversees the college’s danger administration division that protects all 10 campuses , 5 college medical facilities, greater than 230,000 staff and greater than 280,000 college students.

Lloyd’s duties additionally embody the put up of chairman of Fiat Lux Captive Insurance coverage (FLCI), UC’s reinsurance firm which is the biggest captive of its type within the state.

After the COVID-19 pandemic disrupted greater schooling at its coronary heart, Lloyd and his group developed a powerful emergency administration construction to advise on a plan to maintain college students secure whereas persevering with with lessons in addition to on points akin to on-campus housing for UCs. distant workforce and frontline employees in college hospitals.

Harry and Dorothy Goodell Lifetime Achievement Award

Dubbed “the corporate’s most prestigious honor,” the Harry and Dorothy Goodell Award, named after RIMS’s first president, honors a person who has superior the affiliation’s targets and the self-discipline of danger administration via distinctive service and accomplishments.

This yr, the prize goes to Pamela popp, govt vice chairman and chief danger officer at GB Specialty, a division of Gallagher Bassett. Popp has over 30 years of healthcare danger administration expertise, serving in danger and claims administration consulting roles each at brokerage homes and in-house with a number of main malpractice carriers. .

Ron Judd “Coronary heart of RIMS” Award

Named after Ron Judd, who served as Government Director of RIMS for 22 years, the Coronary heart of RIMS Award acknowledges people for his or her excellent efficiency in advancing the corporate on the chapter stage.

In 2021, two members of the part are acknowledged: Mark Habersack, director of danger administration at MGM Grand and chief of the RIMS Nevada Chapter, and Sue Mepham, a retired danger skilled and Saskatchewan RIMS Chapter Chief.

RIMS Rising Star Award

This award acknowledges future danger administration professionals underneath the age of 35 or who’ve seven years or much less {of professional} expertise.

Elliot Lengthy, US marketing consultant in danger administration at Aflac, is that this yr’s recipient for “demonstrating distinctive potential for initiative, volunteerism, skilled improvement, success and management. Lengthy graduated from the College of Georgia in 2014 and began his danger administration profession at Deloitte as a enterprise danger marketing consultant earlier than becoming a member of Aflac in 2016.

The Richard W. Bland Memorial Award

Lynn Haley Pilarski will obtain the 2021 Richard W. Bland Memorial Award, which acknowledges a member’s dedication to the legislative or regulatory pursuits of the business. The award was first created in 1974 by the RIMS Kansas Metropolis Chapter.

Pilarski is Head of Danger at Basic Motors and can be a member and vice chairman of the RIMS Detroit Chapter.

Discover out extra about these danger professionals right here and have fun their accomplishments by attending the RIMS LIVE 2021 Awards & Management on April 26 at 1 p.m. ET.


Supply hyperlink

About Nancy Fries

Nancy Fries

Check Also

School-Led Initiatives Win Three American Institute of Architects Honorary Awards 2021

Timothy hursley CO-OP Ramen in Bentonville obtained an Honorary Award for Inside Design as a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *